Just back from Hongkong | How to tour China

Another week has lapsed and I have just returned from Hongkong where I held my talk on how to tour in China at strategic sounds, a cosy place on 10th floor of an industrial warehouse building. I talked amongst others on the experiences other bands have had during their China tours and I presented a list of best practices along with detailed contact information whom to get in touch with.

Ming of the band Ignite the Hope who was formerly in Los en Found talked about his very personal touring experiences he had with the collective Hea9vy and shared his suggestions for other bands.

Organized by Bun Warren and his Voice of Indie organization I hope that my presentation has given enough impetus to bands in Hongkong to take an extra step forward and start touring in the big brother around the corner just behind the border. Bun had also interviewed me for his Underground Battlefield radio show on radiodada.hk talking mostly about Rock in China, our cooperations and recent projects.

Leave a Reply

